Digital is my Second Language

I am just thinking through my mouse…mouse musings? I thought English is my Second Language; then Digital is my Third Language (DTL). I like DSL…it gives me the feeling of ‘speed’ although in reality it’s far from that.

Just as I was starting to have some familiarity with my dashboard, I’m now back to square 1. Now it really looks different. Do you realize how irritating it is to look for the Edit button after you hit Publish? When I finally found it, my head was ready to explode…my eyes, oh I can go on whining! Hitting the tags won’t take me to WP anymore; it takes be back to my post. I miss watching my ‘coconut’ float somewhere at WP.

My energy is zapped; how can I ever get to learning Feed Footer, etc…? My tired ESL brain was initially defaulting to [Foot Feeder]. I’d better give my mouse a rest. My cross-wired brain is turning weird now or maybe I’m getting cross-eyed…what’s the difference? If my brain turns out to be brian, should I blame my fingers or my brain? Maybe, Brian? An error is an error…is an error…! Stop!

*Originally posted @ https://zylla3.wordpress.com

2 responses to “Digital is my Second Language

  1. This new wordpress layout is hurting my brain too.

  2. Ryan: At first I didn’t realize it’s a new layout. I thought I did something wrong again! Thank you for stopping by and for making me feel better it’s not just my old ‘grey matter’ complaining.

Leave a Reply

