Stuck Somewhere in Time–Again!

Sometimes it’s so hard to unstuck myself when I read more stuff about the ancient Philippines. In my younger days, history was just a subject I can’t wait to get rid of when the semester or year is over. Now it’s getting to be an obsession and frustration not to get ahead with my Philippine site(s). [rant…rant…& rave]

There are side trips, of course. I found the ‘mad about Martha [Stewart] site’…sure, I stayed for a while too. If I remember to get back there, I might find a few things to write about. Then I came across ‘Yahoo Answers’…why did I join? I  think I saw that question about going to Boracay and getting at Kalibo airport at 8pm and wondering about transportation at this time–I even have to call my sister in the Philippines to ask a few things–as if I don’t have things to do in my 24 ‘lil hours. Still another one, there’s that ‘Hub Pages’ that I thought was interesting–but wait a minute–after I was in and ready to roll, how do I get to the ‘where’ of writing? I see ‘text capsule’, ‘photo capsule’…but I am not sure why I can’t find the cursor to start typing. I knew when I saw capsules, I was in trouble again…I hate capsules, hard to swallow. You wouldn’t believe how stuck stuck stuck I was. In my wandering spree, I found more Question & Answer thing…you should see the length of my ‘favorites’ bookmarked that I don’t think I would ever find something again. However, there’s no way I could have answered them then, lest I would be showing the secret side of my sssupidity. Cinderella was already home by that time.

Now the pile of crap is not just paper all over the house but clutter in my computer including this blog. Oh, that’s not including what I call ‘ideas’ in my about-to-burst brain. How do I justify my new virtual lifestyle? I’m shamelessly blasting the trail to my Fairview apartment, that is so. I could go on and on and on, but my brother’s car is stuck in my driveway too.

This is reality check now…I’ll start with the silver lining. Last night, he came in to pick up the kids, left his ipod in the cigarette lighter plug thing (off though) to come in just to say hello and bye, only to come out to a dead car. Luckily, in our pile of crap, I had no trouble finding the jumper cable. Off they went…but 5 minutes later, I got the call and they’re stuck at the McDonald’s parking lot. Luckily again, they were just 5 blocks away, and the kids were entertaaaaaained by their newfound iced coffee while waiting for us to rescue them again. Another jump-start moment, then he went home in our car. With my wonderful prayer, we were able to get his car back in our driveway.

Today came, already Sunday, his car wouldn’t start again…can’t take it to the dealer tomorrow morning. We must find a way before tomorrow comes when everybody has to go back to work. We can only hope the engine check light would disappear when we change the battery–has to go and buy now. If not…we’ll have to go on from there, praying his luck will stick for a while. Imagine all these…happening from his job in the far side of nowhere in the middle of the darkest night…alone on the road? I shudderrrrr at the thought of it.

My 24 ‘lil hours would soon be gone again…ahhhhhh, time! If only I could put it in an empty bottle of wine…I could market it and be rich in a jiffy.

*Originally posted @ https://zylla3.wordpress.com

5 responses to “Stuck Somewhere in Time–Again!

  1. is it okay if add you on my blog roll? like the site. very informative.

  2. and that thing pala na nakatatak sa pictures… it’s called watermark. you can easily do that with a photo editor like adobe photoshop. no programming language needed. ^_^

  3. spongebabe: Thanks for the info. I’ll see if I can figure out the photo editor. OK lang mag-add at salamat naman kung nagustuhan no ang samut-samut kong posts.

  4. Thanks for the nice stories. I will be going to your country soon to buy survival gear. Check out my site too, its about survival gear http://hubpages.com/hub/Buy-Survival-Gear

    • SG: Thanks for stopping by. I’ve checked out your hub, like here–I haven’t done any wrting for quite a while that I couldn’t find the Fan Mail section anymore.

      Will this be your first time to visit the Philippines? I presume you have your business connections ready. Hope you have a wonderful time during your stay.

Leave a Reply

