Survivors Philippines, Real TV?

Mr. Google is really turning out to be a real interesting friend [or foe]…rivaling my fascination with Mr. Webster. I’m starting to have some great friends! Each day is turning to be an amazing-if not amusing-day of information explosion. No Einstein here: “Imagination is more important than knowledge”.

Would it qualify that I imagined SURVIVOR PHILIPPINES? Did I? I had FIRST posted my SOUL SURVIVOR (4/5/08). They were PINOYs too.  I just happened to google ‘that’–and what came up amazed me:

Do you want to be the FIRST PINOY SOLE SURVIVOR? (4/8/08)
The biggest, most popular and groundbreaking reality show that changed the face of television worldwide is now in GMA. Find out how to join Survivor Philippines!

For awhile I thought it has something to do with Pres. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo; then it dawned on me–it’s the TV channel. Now amused…I searched further, and I clicked on…more…and more…

Do you want to be the FIRST PINOY SOLE SURVIVOR?

04/08/2008 | 10:17 AM

Email this | Email the Editor | Print | Digg this | Add to del.icio.us

PAUTAKAN! PAGALINGAN! PATATAGAN! [*]

GMA is in search of contestants from 18 to 60 years old, physically fit and willing to become castaways and endure intense physical and mental challenges in an unfamiliar territory for 39 days.

If you think you got what it takes to be one of the 16 castaways for SURVIVOR PHILIPPINES….

 

Coincidence? I’m getting a lot of serendipity moments now that I even included it in my still cluttered categories. My curiosity brought me to dig deeper…nothing more than these ‘not really Filipino Survivor’ 

» Do you want to be the FIRST PINOY SOLE SURVIVOR?

» PEP: Survivor shooting in Camarines Sur?

» With racial split, ‘Survivor’ returns

» GM withdraws CBS’ ‘Survivor’ sponsorship

 

 

Wasted more time, just to find out when they started it, but the about section is still blank, as well as the host one is blank too–hmmm???!–you think I should apply? No longer funny…bordering on getting rediculous! Dream no more…remember RETIREMENT. These TV stuff is taking me away from MY FAIRVIEW goal.

I won’t leave you without translating those Pilipino words (no Pilipino dictionary available here).

*PAUTAKAN — whoever could emerge the wisest (like the sly fox)…the more scheming the better!

*PAGALINGAN — whoever could prove the most skillful will be the best…measure of intelligence???

*PATATAGAN –whoever could remain the strongest…alone, will not make one a winner!

All 3 will be the qualifying marks of their GMA SOLE SURVIVOR winner; mine: just being dirt poor will be enough to qualify as SOUL SURVIVOR Philippines! Is this going to be a competition for Dancing with the Stars?

*Originally posted @ https://zylla3.wordpress.com

6 responses to “Survivors Philippines, Real TV?

  1. Hhmmm…another automatically generated related post. I guess it has something to do with this link that came in my dashboard today.

    http://pctakinternetcafe.9k.com/cgi-bin/mysearch?type=resultspages_box&Keywords=http%2F% 2F%3Agmanews.tv.survivors%20Philippines&x=0&y=0

  2. Why isn’t the whole thing showing? Let me try again to make it go straight to my link page.

    http://pctakinternetcafe.9k.com/cgi-bin/mysearch?type=resultspages_box&Keywords=http%2F% 2F%3Agmanews.tv.survivors%20Philippines&x=0&y=0

  3. I must be crazy, but I won…I won…by retyping the entire url address and not just copy/pasting what came in my dashboard as the first 2 above, I now found the page where my exact post was linked.

    I don’t know how you do that guys…but thanks for the link.

  4. Hi I am so excited I found your webpage, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Google
    for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a
    incredible post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the
    minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

